Is there away to block annoying people from boosting content?
Yes! When viewing the Events feed you can click the red circle with a line through it in order to permanently block that user from boosting content to the screen.
Most important, if you block a user you’ve blocked them across your entire account so if you’re spinning at another location or working an event in the future, that person will not be able to boost messages to the screen in a live setting.
Pro-Tips: You can always “unblock” any user at anytime too. Maybe it’s one of your friends in the crowd who is trying to push your buttons at a party? You can always unblock them at a later point in time if you choose.
Also, you can block as many users you like and this feature is applicable to both Twitter and Instagram. Any boost which is sent from a blocked user will automatically be placed behind the Quarantined Boosts display tab.
Posted in: Functionality